The WELLNESS CENTER

discover more

Staff

Administrative Offices 
1501 Virginia Ave.
Harrisonburg, VA 22802
(540) 438-4225
(888) 564-8672

President/CEO
Judith Trumbo
jtrumbo@vmrc.org
(540) 564-3401

Chief Financial Officer
Mike Piper
mpiper@vmrc.org
(540) 564-3678

Vice President, Human Resources
Shawn Printz
sprintz@vmrc.org
(540) 438-4219

Vice President, Technology & Facilities
Scott Kleist
skleist@vmrc.org
(540) 564-3412

Marketing Services

Chief Marketing & Hospitality Officer
Diane Weaver 
dweaver@vmrc.org
(540) 564-3409

Director of Public Relations & Outreach
Maureen Pearson
mpearson@vmrc.org
(540) 438-4205

Director of Community Sales
Jefferson Burgess
jburgess@vmrc.org
(540) 437-4360

Digital Marketing Manager
Rebekah Harsh
rharsh@vmrc.org
(540) 564-3464

Marketing Manager, 
Assisted Living & Complete Living Care

Victoria Beahm
vbeahm@vmrc.org
(540) 564-6532

Admissions Manager, 
Transitional Care
Daniel Shickel 
dshickel@vmrc.org
(540) 564-3502

Resident Life 

Vice President, Residential Living
Regina Schweitzer 
rschweitzer@vmrc.org
(540) 564-3452

Vice President, Supportive Living
Betsy Thorpe
bthorpe@vmrc.org
(540) 564-3701

Director of Assisted Living
Kristin Trask
ktrask@vmrc.org
(540) 564-3559

Director of Nursing, Complete Living
Rebecca Kline
rkline@vmrc.org
(540) 564-3503

Director of Nursing, Transitional Care
Barb Wanger
bwanger@vmrc.org
(540) 564-3624

Wellness & Community Based Services

Vice President
Betsy Hay
bhay@vmrc.org
(540) 564-3725

Director, Wellness Center
Melinda Noland
mnoland@vmrc.org
(540) 574-3851

Volunteer Services Manager
Emily Shickel 
eshickel@vmrc.org
(540) 564-3524

Arts & Education Program Manager
Lolly Miller
lmiller@vmrc.org
(540) 564-3625

Dining Services 

Director
Michael Friend
mfriend@vmrc.org
(540) 564-3577

Dining/Hospitality Manager
Shelley Boyers
sboyers@vmrc.org
(540) 438-4211

Catering Assistant
Jenny Housden
jhousden@vmrc.org 
540-432-7247/810-8290

VMRC Foundation

Executive Director
Les Helmuth, 
lhelmuth@vmrc.org
(540) 564-6556

Text Size

CONTACT US today

click here

Our SERVICES & AMENITIES

discover here

testimonials

“For us, volunteering gives us the opportunity to meet people from all areas of the VMRC campus and has broadened our perspective and understanding of the community we now call ‘home’.”

- Carter and Mary Ellen Lyons